Breakfast:

strawberry-banana shake (1/2 frozen banana, 3/4 c frozen strawberries, 1 c water, 2 scoops Complete, 1 scoop Fiber)

5 Green Food capsules

Lunch:

spaghetti squash cucumber salad

lettuce, tomato, mushroom salad w/ vinaigrette

Snack:

mixed berry shake (2 scoops Complete, 1 scoop Fiber, 1 c mixed frozen berries, 1 c water, 2 Tbsp chia seeds)

5 Green Food capsules

Dinner:

butternut squash soup

mixed greens and veggies salad w/ 1/2 small grilled chicken breast and lemon garlic vinaigrette

1 square Boom Choco Boom dark chocolate

Snack:

clementine

Notes:

I cooked the chicken on my Foreman Grill, brushed lightly with a mixture of grape seed oil and Trader Joe’s lemon pepper seasoning.  It was good, and hopefully will keep me full a little longer, but as I mentioned before, I haven’t been missing meat, and I could take it or leave it.

I know the chocolate is not on the list, but I think it may be keeping me sane!  It is dairy, nut, and soy free, and each square has under 4 grams of fat (less than 3 g sat. fat). 

This morning I felt very drained getting ready for church, more than usual.  I wonder if it was due to my bad food day on Friday.

