I’m over halfway through!  See my update on how it’s going.

Breakfast:

strawberry banana shake (3/4 cup frozen strawberries, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 cup water, 2 scoops Complete, 1 scoop Fiber, 2 Tbsp ground flax)

5 Green Food capsules

Lunch:

spaghetti squash cucumber salad

mixed greens/veggies salad (abt 2 cups) w/ red wine vinaigrette

Snack:

tropical shake (3/4 c frozen pineapple, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 Tbsp oj concentrate, 1 cup water, 2 scoops Complete, 1 scoop Fiber)

5 Green Food caps

Dinner:

3 oz lemon-pepper chicken

1/2 c brown rice cooked in vegetable broth

acorn squash w/ 1 tsp coconut oil, cinnamon and nutmeg

mushrooms and carrots w/ guacamole

Snack:

Nature’s Path Organic Honey’d Corn Flakes w/ organic rice milk

Notes:

Dinner was the worst meal I’ve had in a long time!  I made extra chicken last night to have handy in the fridge, but first of all, I don’t like the taste of rewarmed chicken, and second, by the time I put it in the microwave it was overdone.  I thought the coconut oil would be a good substitute for butter on the squash, but it just tasted like coconut and I couldn’t even taste the squash.  To top it off, the chicken was brown, the rice was brown, the squash was yellow…it wasn’t even visually appealing.  So in reality, I didn’t eat all of it and now it’s 10 pm and I’m starving.

And that is why I’m now eating cornflakes.

