Breakfast:

mixed berry chocolate shake (frozen mixed berries, 2 scoops Complete, 1 scoop Fiber, 1 c water, 4 drops chocolate Sweetleaf stevia)

5 Green Food caps

Snack:

baby carrots w/ 2 Tbsp guacamole*

Lunch:

romaine rice tuna salad (I made it with romaine this time, and while it was still good, I actually prefer it with the spring/spinach mix)

Snack:

blueberry banana shake (frozen blueberries, 1/2 frozen banana, 2 scoops Complete, 1 scoop Fiber, 1 cup water)

5 Green Food caps

Dinner:

1/2 cup quinoa

ratatouille**

Snack:

tropical shake (frozen pineapple, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 cup water, 1 scoop Complete)

Notes:

Yesterday, and now this morning, I felt more weak and worn out than usual.  It really doesn’t occur to me, until now, to wonder if it’s connected to my food choices the day before.  I need to start being more mindful of that.

*I’ve listed guacamole several times.  I bought a package of Wholly Guacamole Classic 10 days ago, and just finished it up today.  It’s all-natural (contains only avocados, jalapenos, vinegar, salt, onion, garlic) and comes in a bag.  I cut a corner off the bag, squeezed out what I wanted, pressed all the air out of the bag and sealed it with a tight bag clip (the kind that snaps shut kind of like a barrette), and it stayed fresh and did not turn brown.  I haven’t tried this, but maybe you could make your own guacamole and keep it in a ziploc and press all the air out every time and get the same results.

**I actually tried a recipe called Eggplant Antipasto.  The recipe says to serve it cold with crackers, but I ate it hot as some of the reviews suggested.  It was good, but basically just tasted like ratatouille.  Maybe I’ll try it cold tomorrow.

