Breakfast:

mixed berry chocolate shake (frozen mixed berries, 2 Tbsp ground flax, 1 cup water, 2 scoops Complete, 1 scoop Fiber, 4 drops chocolate Sweetleaf stevia)

5 Green Food caps

Snack:

1/2 cup Bolthouse Green Goodness

Lunch:

ratatouille “soup”

1/2 c brown rice w/ rice milk, cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp stevia powder

1 med honeycrisp apple

Snack:

tropical shake

Dinner:

gluten-free (rice noodle) canned chicken noodle soup

1/2 cup V8

Notes:

Lunch was a major fail.  I had a lot of leftover ratatouille from the other night; I did try it cold like the recipe said, and it would probably be okay on some crackers.  However, since I didn’t want to just eat it cold by itself, I got the idea to put some of it in the blender with some broth, puree, and then heat it up like soup.  It wasn’t terrible, but it wasn’t good, either.  I didn’t eat very much.

Then, since I was still hungry, I took cold brown rice, poured rice milk over it, and added cinnamon and stevia.  You know, kind of like cereal.  When I was little my mom sometimes served us leftover rice with milk, sugar and raisins.  Of course, that was white rice and cow’s milk, but I liked it back then.  But my new version wasn’t ringing my bell.

This was just a bad food day overall.  The family had tacos for supper.  I decided to try to make a taco salad with romaine, cilantro, tomatoes, salsa and leftover cold chicken breast.  First bite, the chicken disgusted me.  I didn’t eat it, but resorted to the canned soup.

