Now that I’m almost done with the Standard Process Purification Program, I thought I’d put together a list of a few tips that might help others getting started.  Some of these I did, and some I just wish I had in hindsight.

At the beginning of the week:

  • Put together a big basic salad to keep in the fridge in a covered bowl.  Greens, cauliflower, broccoli, whole grape tomatoes, bell peppers…whatever you like that will stay fresh.  When you take out a serving, you can add items that won’t keep, such as avocado.
  • Similarly, make up  batches of brown rice and lentils (in my case, quinoa) to keep in the fridge and heat up when needed.
  • Mix up a couple of different salad dressings to have on hand, either from the SPPP recipes, or others that work with the program.  Store in mason jars, clean empty commercial dressing bottles, or Good Seasons bottles (I often find these at thrift stores for under $1).

Set up a smoothie-making station, preferably near the fridge so you have easy access to frozen fruit and the Complete powder (which must be refrigerated).

IMG_0081

You can use your regular blender, or a personal blender such as the Magic Bullet.  I bought a blend-and-go cup for my Oster blender, so I didn’t have to use the blender jar and and cup every time.

Here’s the big one that I didn’t do but wish I had:  plan out your meals!  I had a fridge full of veggies but no plan, so I was always just trying to come up with something at meal time, which led to a lot of unnecessary frustration and a few less-than-tasty meals.  Find recipes, make up a menu, and go shopping based on your plan.

The more prepared you are, the easier it will be to implement the program.  Set yourself up for success!

