Suitable for Days 1-10 of Standard Process Purification Program.

Sharing at Allergy Friendly Friday.

You might be surprised to know that making your own applesauce is the easiest thing in the world!  I know before I was introduced to it, it had never even occurred to me to make it myself, and I virtually never ate applesauce because I don’t particularly love the jarred stuff.

For one serving:

Peel, core, and cube 2 apples into a microwave-safe bowl.  It’s totally up to you as to which apple variety you use, but I think it’s best with a sweet-tart type, like Jonathan.  I used Paula Red this time because I had them in the fridge.  Add about 1 Tbsp of water, cover (vented) and microwave for 2 minutes, or until apples are soft.

Sprinkle with cinnamon to taste, and stevia, if desired.  Mash with a fork or potato masher.  Serve warm or cold.

blogoct111

