Last day!  I’m doing a little happy dance!

Breakfast:

mixed berry/banana shake (frozen fruit, 2 C/1 F, water, 2 Tbsp ground flax)

5 Green Food caps

Lunch:

chicken and rice soup

Snack:

tropical shake

5 Green Food caps

clementine

Dinner:

1/3 cup brown rice

mixed veggie grill

Notes:

I am glad to be done, but I don’t know that I’ll change my diet all that much.  I need to do some more reading of The MS Recovery Diet and get up to speed, but I know that at least I can add in non-gluten grains, and it will be a relief to eat some rice crackers or something like that!

I made my soup just like last time, but w/ Trader Joe’s Organic Hearty Vegetable Broth instead of Wolfgang Puck’s All Natural Vegetable Cooking Stock.  You can see just by looking that WP’s (top) was richer, and that went for the flavor as well.  I much preferred the flavor of WP, but comparing ingredients of the two showed that TJ’s were superior.  TJ’s has water, vegetables, and sea salt only and is gluten-free.  WP, in addition to those items, has Yeast Extract, Cane Juice Solids , Natural Flavors, Safflower Oil, Barley Malt Extract, and is not GF.

WP also makes an Organic Vegetable Broth, but it contains Cane Juice Solids, Maltodextrin, Natural Flavor, and Soybean Oil.  Soy is not allowed on either of my diets, and while none of those other ingredients is necessarily evil, I prefer that TJ’s doesn’t have them.

 

blogoct112

