Until I get my MS Recovery Diet plan a little more developed, I’m just doing my best to avoid the the 5 forbidden food groups, and keeping track of my saturated fat.  I’m supposed to keep it to 15g/day.

Breakfast:

TJ’s GF granola, almond milk [1g]

Lunch:

Pacific Natural Foods Cashew Carrot Ginger soup (different, and tasty!), rice crackers [3.5g]

clementine

Treat:

Up until a month ago I was drinking iced coffee w/ whipped cream and sprinkles every afternoon.  I used Maxwell House French Vanilla Iced Latte mixed w/ skim milk, and light whipped cream, so the calories and fat weren’t really an issue.  But now I’m dairy-free (boo hoo!).  A couple of weeks ago, Aldi had bottles of their knock-off of Starbucks Frappuccino in fall flavors, and I just couldn’t resist getting the pumpkin spice.  It’s been in the fridge all this time, but I cracked it open this afternoon and am currently enjoying 1/2 of it (about 5oz) with the whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles.  Ah, heaven! [2g]

Dinner:

DeBoles Multigrain “spaghetti”

pesto (used recipe in MSRD; basil, garlic, salt, EVOO, sunflower seeds, pepitas)

The spaghetti was not so good; it broke up into 1” pieces on its own, and was just kind of a mushy blob.  It says to rinse it in cold water when it’s done boiling, but I didn’t want cold spaghetti, so used hot water; maybe that had something to do with it.  I actually didn’t love the pesto either, but maybe it would be better on something else.

I’m guessing on the fat content, but based on the amount I actually ate, I’ll put it at [2g sat fat].

Snack:

corn chex [0g]

rice milk [0]

