Breakfast:

Toasted two pieces of Ener-g Rice Mix bread from last night, with a little smear of Trader Joe’s raspberry fruit spread. [1g]

3/4 c TJ’s GF granola, 1/2 c almond milk [1g]

Lunch:

1/2 c Cashew carrot ginger soup, rice crackers [2g]

med Honeycrisp apple w/ 1 Tbsp almond butter [.5g]

Dinner:

big colorful salad w/ dijon vinaigrette and 2 Tbsp sunflower seeds [2g]

Pamela’s chocolate chip cookie and 1/3 c almond milk [1g]

Notes:

The rice bread is so crumbly that it didn’t work well in the toaster; it fell apart too much.  I’m hoping there are better bread options out there, because this just does not have the best taste or texture.

Total saturated fat: 7.5g

Some of my fat g tallies are guesses, like how much is in a slice of that rice bread or in however much dressing I drizzled on my salad (I don’t go overboard).  When I can, I get the info off the package and measure out my serving.

I think maybe I should be keeping track of protein, too.  I don’t think I’m getting very much.

