It’s been over three years since I did any blogging, and it’s almost like I’m a total newbie!  Gotta figure this all out again.

Over those three years I have been sporadically following one kind of MS diet or another, never 100%, but with periods of maybe 85-90% compliance, and with periods of zero compliance.  As in, I got frustrated or lazy and just went back to my “normal person” eating habits.  I’ve never had great, or really even noticeable, results, but never felt like I could blame it on the diet; rather, user error was the main factor.

A year or so ago, I came across The Wahls Protocol by Dr Terry Wahls.  She reversed her progressive MS symptoms with a diet she developed, did a Ted Talk about it, wrote a book, and is conducting clinical studies on the diet, with successful outcomes.  I won’t go into detail here, but her story is pretty inspiring.  That led to finding the stories of other people who are on her diet, and changing their health and lives with it.

I started working into the diet about 7 or 8 months ago, but was still wishy-washy about compliance.  I’ve decided I need some accountability; also, one of Dr Wahls’ recommendations is that you keep a diary of sorts.  So this is my accountability diary.