We stocked up on vegetables at Trader Joe’s yesterday, and Thursday I have a box coming from Green Bean Delivery.  Green Bean very conveniently delivers your choice of mostly organic and/or local produce and groceries right to your door on the schedule you set.  I may do a separate post later about this and other ways to source organic products.  But for right now, all I’m saying is my fridge is full of veggies!

Last time around I wrote a Tips post, and I said I wished I had planned ahead because I  had a fridge full of produce but was always just trying to figure out what to do with it at the last minute, and that led to some frustration and failed meals.  However, meal planning has never been my strong suit, even though I can see the wisdom of it! So I don’t have a specific schedule for this time around yet, but I have been doing some research and hunting for recipes and ideas.

In 2011 when I last did this cleanse, I don’t think Pinterest was around yet, or if it was, it was in its infancy.  I joined Pinterest back when you had to be invited by a current member, so I feel like I was one of the founders…ha!  Anyway, now it’s a treasure trove of everything imaginable, and I’ve started gathering some SPPP-appropriate recipes on this board.   A lot of the AIP recipes that I’ve pinned may also fit the guidelines.

Following my own advice, I plan to make a big bowl of basic tossed salad, and large batches of quinoa and lentils, to keep in the fridge.    A couple jars of compliant salad dressing will also come in handy.  My favorite is still the Simple Sicilian.

I can’t say I’m super excited to get started tomorrow, but I have been growing tired of my junk food diet, so I guess I’m ready.  Out of all the diets I’ve done, I’d say this is the easiest, so I’m not worried, just trying to steel myself to get cooking again!

Bring on the veg!

