Well, well, well.  I’m afraid I’ve fallen off the wagon somewhat.

Days 4 and 5 I started feeling better and no longer was having pain when I ate, so that was good.  I ate the shakes,  Italian Roasted Veggies, a salad from Chipotle with fajita veggies, guacamole, and tomato salsa, home-dehydrated apples, my homemade granola, fruit, and stuff like that.  Still not eating very small quantities, and hungry often.

Day 6, more of the same.  Shakes, leftovers, Carrot Ginger Soup.  But we had friends over and they brought pizza and chocolate chip cookies.  I was tired of being starving and ate some thin crust Mediterranean chicken pizza and a cookie.

Day 7, shakes, leftover soup, Grilled Portobello Mushrooms (recipe as written, no cheese added) with roasted broccoli and cauliflower and 1/2 baked sweet potato.  That was a tasty meal, and a pretty good day overall.  I did eat some gluten-free crackers.

Today, Day 8:  shake, salad, fruit, cabbage roll casserole with mushrooms in place of the meat (meh…not great).  And then I had an apple with a little cookie butter.

So the thing is, I’m not really into it this time…I never was.  So my willpower is just a smidge higher than zero.  I’ll keep making and eating the food for Craig, and it’s good for me too.  I haven’t eaten this many vegetables in a long time!  But I’ll probably color outside the lines sometimes.

Sorry, folks.  I’ll keep posting meal ideas and recipe links if I find something good.

